Website Manager

Elkridge Youth Org

You Are Here : Our Sports > Soccer > Soccer - Travel

Tournament & Travel Soccer

EYO is expanding its soccer offerings to include 2022/2023 Travel Teams and Tournament Teams. The EYO Soccer mission is three-fold:

INCLUSIVITY: Even with the addition of new teams with a higher level of competition, EYO's goal is to provide opportunities to everyone. Our tryout procedures will be fair and transparent, and we are as committed to the development of our recreational players as our tournament and travel players.

COMMUNITY: EYO is dedicated to serving the greater Elkridge community. We believe soccer should be fun for the players and help build bonds to strengthen our community. Our coaches are also part of our community, and we are dedicated to training local volunteer coaches to provide appropriate instruction for our players.

AFFORDABILITY: As a volunteer-powered organization, EYO will always strive to offer youth soccer to local families for the lowest cost possible. We believe soccer should be open and accessible to every family in our community.

Beyond our Mission, here is a description of our two current offerings:
Travel Soccer Teams:

Local Fall season league (Central Maryland/Anne Arundel County)
2 Practices a week and a local tournament
No full-year commitment needed 

Tournament Teams:
2 Local Fall tournaments
2 Practices a week (one for tournament team and one with participation in EYO Rec League)
No full-year commitment needed
Teams formed based on athletes attending the try-outs

Questions? Contact our EYO Soccer Travel/Tournament Team Coordinator, Angie Sebring: [email protected], for google meet link.

Travel TeamsCoaches E-mail Addresses 
 Girls 2013/2014Amy Simms
Patrick McCarthy
 Boys 2015Marc Burkom
Ryan O'Connell
Angie Sebring
 Tournament TeamsCoaches E-mail Addresses 
 Coed 2014Jason Powell
 Boys 2013John Serlemitsos
Franklyn Wanliss
Kevin Fearns
 Girls 2011/2012 (Supplemental Try-outs in August)Jacki Booker  
 Boys 2011/2012Chris Andracsek
Matt Shuman
 Boys 2009/2010Jamie Price
Cassie Thomas
 Coed 2008 (Supplemental Try-outs in August)Ginny Zimmerman
Ryan O'Connell

Copyright © 2022 Elkridge Youth Organization
Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In